conga-SA5 - SMARC 2.0 Module with Intel "Apollo Lake" CPUs

The conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 modules are stuffed with the Intel® Atom™ processors x5‑E3930, x5-E3940 and x7-E3950 (for extended temperature range -40° C to +85° C), or with the Intel® Celeron® N3350E, J3455E or Pentium® N4200E CPUs.

Datasheet

The highly miniaturized conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 Computer-On-Module is available with the following CPU variants:

Intel® Atom™ x7-E3950 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 12W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3940 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 9.5W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3930 (2 x 1.3 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6.5W)
Intel® Celeron® N3350E (2 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)
Intel® Celeron® J3455E (4 x 1.5 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 10W)
Intel® Pentium® N4200E (4 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)
 
All conga-SA5 variants integrate latest Intel Generation 9 graphics for up to three high resolution 4k displays which can be connected via dual channel LVDS, eDP, DP++ or MIPI DSI. The modules provide up to 8 GB high bandwidth LPDDR4 RAM with up to 2400 MT/s.

The standardized M2 1216 interface allows the conga-SA5 Smarc 2.0 modules to be used in wireless IoT applications. Fast 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz dual band WLAN 802.11 b/g/n/ac plus Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) as well as additional NFC makes the conga-SA5 a perfect platform for user interface applications and mobile systems.

The conga-SA5 modules further offer 2x Gigabit Ethernet with hardware-based real-time support via Precision Time Protocol (PTP). Up to 128 GB non-volatile storage with powerful eMMC 5.0 interface allows short boot times and fast data load. Additional storage medias can be connected via 6 Gbps SATA and SDIO interfaces.

Furthermore the conga-SA5 offers 4 PCIe lanes, 2x USB 3.0, 4x USB 2.0, 2x SPI, 4x COM as well as two MIPI CSI camera inputs. Audio signals are carried via HDA.

The conga-SA5 modules support Windows 10, including the complete Windows 10 IoT range as well as Android for mobile solutions.

conga-SA5 block diagram:

conga-SA5-congatec-smarc-2-0-module-bd

 

conga-SA5 Benchmark Results (3D Marks):

  • The Benchmarks for the Variants 050000, 050001, 050002, 050022 and 050023 were performed on Windows 10 64bit with conga-SA50 A.0 hardware and SA50r019.bin BIOS. The Benchmarks for the Variant 050024 were performed on Windows 10 64bit with conga-SA50 B.0 hardware and SA50r137.bin BIOS.
  • Turbo mode was enabled all variants.

conga-SA5-BenchmarkRecommended Development Tools:

 

conga-SA5 - Intel® Atom™ Commercial Grade Temperature Versions (0°C to +60°C)

  • SA5/E3950-8G eMMC32 SPKL-AC - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC, onboard Sparklan WNSQ-261ACN(BT) Wifi/BT module. congatec p/n 50031
  • SA5/E3950-8G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50000
  • SA5/E3940-4G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x5-E3940 with 1.6GHz up to 1.8GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50001
  • SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16 - Intel Atom x5-E3930 with 1.3GHz up to 1.8GHz, 2GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50002
  • SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16 1xGBE - Intel Atom x5-E3930 with 1.3GHz up to 1.8GHz, 2GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. Only one GBE. congatec p/n 50003


conga-SA5/i - Intel® Atom™ Industrial Grade Temperature Versions (-40°C to +85°C)

  • SA5/i-E3950-4G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50010
  • SA5/i-E3940-4G eMMC16 - Intel Atom x5-E3940 with 1.6GHz up to 1.8GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50011
  • SA5/i-E3930-2G eMMC16 - Intel Atom x5-E3930 with 1.3GHz up to 1.8GHz, 2GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50012
  • SA5/i-E3950-8G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50013


conga-SA5 - Intel® Pentium® and Celeron® Versions:

  • SA5/N3350E-4G eMMC32 - Intel Celeron N3350E with 1.1GHz up to 2.3GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50022
  • SA5/N4200E-8G eMMC32 - Intel Pentium N4200E with 1.1GHz up to 2.50GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50023
  • SA5/J3455E-4G eMMC16 - Intel Celeron J3455E with 1.5GHz up to 2.30GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50024


Please consider the different intended Use Conditions
(source: https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark.html) of the individual CPUs listed above when selecting a cpu for your application:

-the Use Conditions of the Intel® Atom™ E39xx CPUs are "Embedded Broad Market"
-the Use Conditions of the Intel® Pentium® N4200E, Celeron® N3350E and J3455E are "PC/Client/Tablet"

The Pentium® N4200E, Celeron® N3350E and Celeron® J3455E processors are e.g. NOT intended to be used in applications with 24/7 operation. Please do NOT use these processors in industrial or other mission critical applications!

SMARC 2.0 industry standard for miniaturized CPU modules

SMARC 2.0 is a new standard released by the Standardization Group for Embedded Technologies (SGET). With their numerous graphics, camera, sound, network and wireless interfaces, the SMARC 2.0 CPU modules are well suited for mobile systems as well as for networked multimedia platforms and a variety of other application areas where sophisticated graphics with low power consumption is required. This positions SMARC 2.0 precisely between the two established module standards COM Express and Qseven. Up to four video outputs are realized on the 314 pins of the SMARC 2.0 connector, positioning SMARC 2.0 for use in multimedia applications. SMARC 2.0 uses the cost-effective MXM 3 connector with 314 pins in 0.5 mm pitch. SMARC 2.0 provides the following interfaces for internal and external graphics outputs: Two Dual-Mode DisplayPorts (DP ++) for flexible connection of external displays via DisplayPort, HDMI or VG and 2x24 bit LVDS for the connection of internal displays. Alternatively, SMARC 2.0 also supports two independent Embedded DisplayPorts (eDP) or MIPI Display Serial Interfaces (DSI). In a specific area on the module, SMARC 2.0 defines locations for miniaturized RF connectors to enable wireless interfaces such as WLAN and Bluetooth. SMARC 2.0 also offers integrated support for digital cameras. For this purpose, two serial MIPI CSI (Camera Serial Interface) were implemented. SMARC 2.0 is defined for applications with low power consumption. The modules can be operated with 3.3V or 5V DC and provide all the signals needed for battery management.

 
The conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 modules are stuffed with the Intel® Atom™ processors x5‑E3930, x5-E3940 and x7-E3950 (for extended temperature range -40° C to +85° C), or with the Intel® Celeron® N3350E,... read more »
Close window
conga-SA5 - SMARC 2.0 Module with Intel "Apollo Lake" CPUs

The conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 modules are stuffed with the Intel® Atom™ processors x5‑E3930, x5-E3940 and x7-E3950 (for extended temperature range -40° C to +85° C), or with the Intel® Celeron® N3350E, J3455E or Pentium® N4200E CPUs.

Datasheet

The highly miniaturized conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 Computer-On-Module is available with the following CPU variants:

Intel® Atom™ x7-E3950 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 12W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3940 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 9.5W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3930 (2 x 1.3 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6.5W)
Intel® Celeron® N3350E (2 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)
Intel® Celeron® J3455E (4 x 1.5 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 10W)
Intel® Pentium® N4200E (4 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)
 
All conga-SA5 variants integrate latest Intel Generation 9 graphics for up to three high resolution 4k displays which can be connected via dual channel LVDS, eDP, DP++ or MIPI DSI. The modules provide up to 8 GB high bandwidth LPDDR4 RAM with up to 2400 MT/s.

The standardized M2 1216 interface allows the conga-SA5 Smarc 2.0 modules to be used in wireless IoT applications. Fast 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz dual band WLAN 802.11 b/g/n/ac plus Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) as well as additional NFC makes the conga-SA5 a perfect platform for user interface applications and mobile systems.

The conga-SA5 modules further offer 2x Gigabit Ethernet with hardware-based real-time support via Precision Time Protocol (PTP). Up to 128 GB non-volatile storage with powerful eMMC 5.0 interface allows short boot times and fast data load. Additional storage medias can be connected via 6 Gbps SATA and SDIO interfaces.

Furthermore the conga-SA5 offers 4 PCIe lanes, 2x USB 3.0, 4x USB 2.0, 2x SPI, 4x COM as well as two MIPI CSI camera inputs. Audio signals are carried via HDA.

The conga-SA5 modules support Windows 10, including the complete Windows 10 IoT range as well as Android for mobile solutions.

conga-SA5 block diagram:

conga-SA5-congatec-smarc-2-0-module-bd

 

conga-SA5 Benchmark Results (3D Marks):

  • The Benchmarks for the Variants 050000, 050001, 050002, 050022 and 050023 were performed on Windows 10 64bit with conga-SA50 A.0 hardware and SA50r019.bin BIOS. The Benchmarks for the Variant 050024 were performed on Windows 10 64bit with conga-SA50 B.0 hardware and SA50r137.bin BIOS.
  • Turbo mode was enabled all variants.

conga-SA5-BenchmarkRecommended Development Tools:

 

conga-SA5 - Intel® Atom™ Commercial Grade Temperature Versions (0°C to +60°C)

  • SA5/E3950-8G eMMC32 SPKL-AC - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC, onboard Sparklan WNSQ-261ACN(BT) Wifi/BT module. congatec p/n 50031
  • SA5/E3950-8G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50000
  • SA5/E3940-4G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x5-E3940 with 1.6GHz up to 1.8GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50001
  • SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16 - Intel Atom x5-E3930 with 1.3GHz up to 1.8GHz, 2GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50002
  • SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16 1xGBE - Intel Atom x5-E3930 with 1.3GHz up to 1.8GHz, 2GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. Only one GBE. congatec p/n 50003


conga-SA5/i - Intel® Atom™ Industrial Grade Temperature Versions (-40°C to +85°C)

  • SA5/i-E3950-4G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50010
  • SA5/i-E3940-4G eMMC16 - Intel Atom x5-E3940 with 1.6GHz up to 1.8GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50011
  • SA5/i-E3930-2G eMMC16 - Intel Atom x5-E3930 with 1.3GHz up to 1.8GHz, 2GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50012
  • SA5/i-E3950-8G eMMC32 - Intel Atom x7-E3950 with 1.6GHz up to 2.0GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. -40°C to +85°C. congatec p/n 50013


conga-SA5 - Intel® Pentium® and Celeron® Versions:

  • SA5/N3350E-4G eMMC32 - Intel Celeron N3350E with 1.1GHz up to 2.3GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50022
  • SA5/N4200E-8G eMMC32 - Intel Pentium N4200E with 1.1GHz up to 2.50GHz, 8GB LPDDR4, 32GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50023
  • SA5/J3455E-4G eMMC16 - Intel Celeron J3455E with 1.5GHz up to 2.30GHz, 4GB LPDDR4, 16GB eMMC. congatec p/n 50024


Please consider the different intended Use Conditions
(source: https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark.html) of the individual CPUs listed above when selecting a cpu for your application:

-the Use Conditions of the Intel® Atom™ E39xx CPUs are "Embedded Broad Market"
-the Use Conditions of the Intel® Pentium® N4200E, Celeron® N3350E and J3455E are "PC/Client/Tablet"

The Pentium® N4200E, Celeron® N3350E and Celeron® J3455E processors are e.g. NOT intended to be used in applications with 24/7 operation. Please do NOT use these processors in industrial or other mission critical applications!

SMARC 2.0 industry standard for miniaturized CPU modules

SMARC 2.0 is a new standard released by the Standardization Group for Embedded Technologies (SGET). With their numerous graphics, camera, sound, network and wireless interfaces, the SMARC 2.0 CPU modules are well suited for mobile systems as well as for networked multimedia platforms and a variety of other application areas where sophisticated graphics with low power consumption is required. This positions SMARC 2.0 precisely between the two established module standards COM Express and Qseven. Up to four video outputs are realized on the 314 pins of the SMARC 2.0 connector, positioning SMARC 2.0 for use in multimedia applications. SMARC 2.0 uses the cost-effective MXM 3 connector with 314 pins in 0.5 mm pitch. SMARC 2.0 provides the following interfaces for internal and external graphics outputs: Two Dual-Mode DisplayPorts (DP ++) for flexible connection of external displays via DisplayPort, HDMI or VG and 2x24 bit LVDS for the connection of internal displays. Alternatively, SMARC 2.0 also supports two independent Embedded DisplayPorts (eDP) or MIPI Display Serial Interfaces (DSI). In a specific area on the module, SMARC 2.0 defines locations for miniaturized RF connectors to enable wireless interfaces such as WLAN and Bluetooth. SMARC 2.0 also offers integrated support for digital cameras. For this purpose, two serial MIPI CSI (Camera Serial Interface) were implemented. SMARC 2.0 is defined for applications with low power consumption. The modules can be operated with 3.3V or 5V DC and provide all the signals needed for battery management.

 
Close filters
No results were found for the filter!
KONFIGURATOR
conga-SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16 conga-SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16
SMARC 2.0 module with Intel® Atom™ x5-E3930 dual core processor with 1.3GHz core frequency up to 1.8GHz, 2MB L2 cache, 2GB 2133MT/s LPDDR4 onboard memory and 16GB eMMC onboard flash.
From €181.00 *
conga-SKIT/APL - congatec SMARC 2.0 Development Kit conga-SKIT/APL - congatec SMARC 2.0 Development...
The conga-SKIT / APL is a development kit for quick project start with SMARC 2.0 modules from congatec . In addition to a conga-SA5/E3950-8G eMMC32 SPKL-AC CPU module (high-end version of the conga-SA5 product family with Bluetooth and WLAN), the kit also includes the congatec conga-SEVAL SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Carrier Board, cooling solution, adapter and connecting cables....
Content 1 Stück
€999.00 *
conga-SEVAL - SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Carrier Board conga-SEVAL - SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Carrier Board
To achieve a quick start with SMARC 2.0 CPU modules congatec offers the conga-SEVAL evaluation carrier board, which routes all the SMARC 2.0 signals to standard PC interface connectors. The conga-SEVAL Evaluation Carrier Board cupports congatec SMARC 2.0 Module. Data Sheet: conga-SEVAL User Manual conga-SEVAL The conga-SEVAL furthermore available as a complete Kit solution (...
Content 1 Stück
€394.00 *
Cooling Solution SA5/i-CSP-B Cooling Solution SA5/i-CSP-B
Passive cooling solution for SMARC 2.0 module conga-SA5 with lidded Intel Atom processor. All standoffs are with 2.7mm bore hole.
€15.00 *
Heatspreader SA5/i-HSP-B Heatspreader SA5/i-HSP-B
Standard heatspreader for SMARC 2.0 module conga-SA5 with lidded Intel Atom processor. All standoffs are with 2.7mm bore hole.
€13.00 *
SMARC Connector 5mm, ACES 91782-3140M-001 SMARC Connector 5mm, ACES 91782-3140M-001
MXM 3.0 Connector for SMARC CPU Modules with 5mm Board-to-Board distance. ACES 91782-3140M-001 The SMARC 2.0 connector variant ACES 91782 -3140M-001 allows Board-to-Board distance of 5mm between SMARC processor module and carrierboard. For a 2.7mm board-to-board space between the SMARC cpu module and carrier board, we recommend the ACES 91781-3140M-001 connector. Higher...
Price on request
SMARC Connector 2.7mm, ACES 91781-3140M-001 SMARC Connector 2.7mm, ACES 91781-3140M-001
MXM 3.0 Connector for SMARC CPU Modules with 2.7mm Board-to-Board height. ACES 91781-3140M-001 The SMARC 2.0 Carrier Board Connectors ACES 91781-3140M-001 is suitable for 2.7mm Board-to-Board distance. For a 5mm board-to-board space between the SMARC CPU module and the carrier board, we recommend the ACES 91782-3140M-001 connector. SMARC 2.0 is a new standard released by the...
Price on request
Spacer for SMARC & Qseven Modules H=5mm Spacer for SMARC & Qseven Modules H=5mm
Standoff / Spacer for Qseven or SMARC CPU Modules h= 5 mm Solder Version with M2.5 thread. Part#: 1019
Content 1 Stück
€1.29 *
Spacer for SMARC & Qseven Modules h=2.7mm Spacer for SMARC & Qseven Modules h=2.7mm
Standoff / Spacer for Qseven or SMARC CPU Modules h= 2.7 mm Solder Version with M2.5 thread. Part#: 1018
Content 1 Stück
€1.29 *
Viewed

conga-SA5 - SMARC 2.0 Module mit Intel Apollo Lake CPUs

Die conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 Module von congatec sind mit den 14nm Intel® "Apollo Lake" Prozessoren bestückt: mit Intel® Atom™ Prozessoren x5 E3930, x5-E3940 und x7-E3950 (erhältlich im erweiterten Temperaturbereich von -40° C bis +85°C) oder mit Intel® Celeron® N3350E und J3455E beziehungsweise  Intel® Pentium® N4200E Prozessoren.

Datenblatt

Das conga-SA5 ist in folgenden CPU-Varianten erhältlich:

Intel® Atom™ x7-E3950 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 12W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3940 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 9.5W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3930 (2 x 1.3 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6.5W)
Intel® Celeron® N3350E (2 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)
Intel® Celeron® J3455E (4 x 1.5 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 10W)
Intel® Pentium® N4200E (4 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)


Sämtliche Modulvarianten bieten die neue integrierte Intel Gen 9 Grafik, die bis zu drei hochauflösende 4k-Displays unterstützt. Diese lassen sich über Dual-Channel LVDS, eDP, DP++ oder MIPI DSI anbinden. Die Module verfügen über bis 8GB Low Power DDR4 RAM mit bis zu 2400MT/s.

Das conga-SA5 bietet bis zu 128 GB nichtflüchtigen Flash-Speicher der über die leistungsstarke eMMC 5.0 Schnittstelle (bis zu 3,2 Gbit/s (Lesegeschwindigkeit) was kurze Bootzeiten und schnelles Laden von Daten ermöglicht. Externer Speicher kann an das conga-SA5-Modul über eine 6 Gbps SATA-Schnittsteller sowie SDIO angebunden werden.

Weiterhin bietet das conga-SA5 4 PCIe Lanes, 2x USB 3.0 und 4x USB 2.0 sowie 2x SPI, 4x COM sowie zwei MIPI CSI Kameraeingänge. Audio-Schnittstelle sind in HDA ausgeführt.

conga-SA5 Blockdiagramm:

conga-SA5-congatec-smarc-2-0-module-bd

 

Entwicklungskit und Evaluation Carrier Board:


SMARC 2.0 Industrie-Standard für miniaturisierte CPU-Module

SMARC 2.0 ist ein neuer Standard, der von der Standardization Group for Embedded Technologies (SGET) herausgegeben wurde. Mit Ihren zahlreichen Grafik-, Kamera-, Sound-, Netzwerk- und Wireless-Schnittstellen eignen sich die SMARC 2.0 CPU-Module neben mobilen Systemen auch für vernetzte Multimedia-Plattformen und eine Vielzahl weiterer Anwendungebereiche bei denen anspruchsvolle Grafik bei geringem Stromverbrauch benötigt wird. Damit positioniert sich SMARC 2.0 genau zwischen den beiden etablierten Modulstandards COM Express und Qseven. Auf den 314 Pins des SMARC 2.0 Steckverbinders sind bis zu vier Videoausgänge realsisiert, was SMARC 2.0 für den Einsatz in Multimediaanwendungen positioniert. SMARC 2.0 nutzt den kostengünstigen MXM 3 Steckverbinder mit 314 Pins im 0,5 mm Raster. An internen und externen Grafikausgängen sieht SMARC 2.0 folgende Schnittstellen vor: Zwei Dual-Mode DisplayPorts (DP++) für die flexible Anbindungen externer Displays über DisplayPort, HDMI oder VG und 2x24 Bit LVDS für die Anbindung interner Displays. Alternativ unterstützt SMARC 2.0 auch zwei unabhängige embedded DisplayPorts (eDP) oder MIPI Display Serial Interfaces (DSI). In einen speziellen Bereich auf dem Modul definiert SMARC 2.0 Positionen für miniaturisierte RF-Konnektoren, um drahtlose Interfaces wie WLAN und Bluetooth zu ermöglichen. SMARC 2.0 bietet darüber hinaus integrierten Support für digitale Kameras. Hierfür wurden zwei serielle MIPI CSI (Camera Serial Interface) implementiert. SMARC 2.0 ist für Applikationen mit geringem Stromverbrauch definiert. Die Module können mit 3.3V oder 5V DC betrieben werden und stellen sämtliche Signale zur Verfügung, die für ein Batteriemanagement benötigt werden.

Die conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 Module von congatec sind mit den 14nm Intel® "Apollo Lake" Prozessoren bestückt: mit Intel® Atom™ Prozessoren x5 E3930, x5-E3940 und x7-E3950 (erhältlich im erweiterten... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
conga-SA5 - SMARC 2.0 Module mit Intel Apollo Lake CPUs

Die conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 Module von congatec sind mit den 14nm Intel® "Apollo Lake" Prozessoren bestückt: mit Intel® Atom™ Prozessoren x5 E3930, x5-E3940 und x7-E3950 (erhältlich im erweiterten Temperaturbereich von -40° C bis +85°C) oder mit Intel® Celeron® N3350E und J3455E beziehungsweise  Intel® Pentium® N4200E Prozessoren.

Datenblatt

Das conga-SA5 ist in folgenden CPU-Varianten erhältlich:

Intel® Atom™ x7-E3950 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 12W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3940 (4 x 1.6 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 9.5W)
Intel® Atom™ x5-E3930 (2 x 1.3 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6.5W)
Intel® Celeron® N3350E (2 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)
Intel® Celeron® J3455E (4 x 1.5 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 10W)
Intel® Pentium® N4200E (4 x 1.1 GHz, 2 MB L2 cache, 6W)


Sämtliche Modulvarianten bieten die neue integrierte Intel Gen 9 Grafik, die bis zu drei hochauflösende 4k-Displays unterstützt. Diese lassen sich über Dual-Channel LVDS, eDP, DP++ oder MIPI DSI anbinden. Die Module verfügen über bis 8GB Low Power DDR4 RAM mit bis zu 2400MT/s.

Das conga-SA5 bietet bis zu 128 GB nichtflüchtigen Flash-Speicher der über die leistungsstarke eMMC 5.0 Schnittstelle (bis zu 3,2 Gbit/s (Lesegeschwindigkeit) was kurze Bootzeiten und schnelles Laden von Daten ermöglicht. Externer Speicher kann an das conga-SA5-Modul über eine 6 Gbps SATA-Schnittsteller sowie SDIO angebunden werden.

Weiterhin bietet das conga-SA5 4 PCIe Lanes, 2x USB 3.0 und 4x USB 2.0 sowie 2x SPI, 4x COM sowie zwei MIPI CSI Kameraeingänge. Audio-Schnittstelle sind in HDA ausgeführt.

conga-SA5 Blockdiagramm:

conga-SA5-congatec-smarc-2-0-module-bd

 

Entwicklungskit und Evaluation Carrier Board:


SMARC 2.0 Industrie-Standard für miniaturisierte CPU-Module

SMARC 2.0 ist ein neuer Standard, der von der Standardization Group for Embedded Technologies (SGET) herausgegeben wurde. Mit Ihren zahlreichen Grafik-, Kamera-, Sound-, Netzwerk- und Wireless-Schnittstellen eignen sich die SMARC 2.0 CPU-Module neben mobilen Systemen auch für vernetzte Multimedia-Plattformen und eine Vielzahl weiterer Anwendungebereiche bei denen anspruchsvolle Grafik bei geringem Stromverbrauch benötigt wird. Damit positioniert sich SMARC 2.0 genau zwischen den beiden etablierten Modulstandards COM Express und Qseven. Auf den 314 Pins des SMARC 2.0 Steckverbinders sind bis zu vier Videoausgänge realsisiert, was SMARC 2.0 für den Einsatz in Multimediaanwendungen positioniert. SMARC 2.0 nutzt den kostengünstigen MXM 3 Steckverbinder mit 314 Pins im 0,5 mm Raster. An internen und externen Grafikausgängen sieht SMARC 2.0 folgende Schnittstellen vor: Zwei Dual-Mode DisplayPorts (DP++) für die flexible Anbindungen externer Displays über DisplayPort, HDMI oder VG und 2x24 Bit LVDS für die Anbindung interner Displays. Alternativ unterstützt SMARC 2.0 auch zwei unabhängige embedded DisplayPorts (eDP) oder MIPI Display Serial Interfaces (DSI). In einen speziellen Bereich auf dem Modul definiert SMARC 2.0 Positionen für miniaturisierte RF-Konnektoren, um drahtlose Interfaces wie WLAN und Bluetooth zu ermöglichen. SMARC 2.0 bietet darüber hinaus integrierten Support für digitale Kameras. Hierfür wurden zwei serielle MIPI CSI (Camera Serial Interface) implementiert. SMARC 2.0 ist für Applikationen mit geringem Stromverbrauch definiert. Die Module können mit 3.3V oder 5V DC betrieben werden und stellen sämtliche Signale zur Verfügung, die für ein Batteriemanagement benötigt werden.

Filter schließen
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
KONFIGURATOR
conga-SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16 conga-SA5/E3930-2G eMMC16
SMARC 2.0 Modul mit Intel Atom x5-E3930 Dual-Core CPU mit 1.3GHz Core-Frequenz bis zu 1.8GHz, 2MB L2 cache, 2GB 2133MT/s LPDDR4 onboard Speicher und 16GB eMMC onboard flash.
ab 181,00 € *
conga-SEVAL - SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Carrier Board conga-SEVAL - SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Carrier Board
Für den schnellen Einstieg mit SMARC 2.0 CPU-Modulen bietet congatec das conga-SEVAL Evaluation Board, das alle SMARC Signale an Standard-PC Stecker führt. Das conga-SEVAL Carrier Board unterstützt congatec SMARC 2.0 Module. Alternativ ist das conga-SEVAL als komplettes Entwicklungskit ( conga-SKIT/APL ) inklusive einem congatec conga-SA5 SMARC 2.0 CPU-Modul (mit Intel...
Inhalt 1 Stück
394,00 € *
conga-SKIT/APL - SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Kit conga-SKIT/APL - SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Kit
conga-SKIT/APL ist ein Entwicklungskit für den schnellen Projekteinstieg mit SMARC 2.0 Modulen von congatec. Das Kit beinhaltet neben einem conga-SA5/E3950-8G eMMC32 SPKL-AC CPU-Modul (high-end Version der conga-SA5 Produktfamilie mit Bluetooth und WLAN) auch das congatec conga-SEVAL SMARC 2.0 Evaluation Carrier Board , Kühllösung, Adapter und Anschlusskabel. Datenblatt:...
Inhalt 1 Stück
999,00 € *
Heatspreader SA5/i-HSP-B Heatspreader SA5/i-HSP-B
Standard heatspreader für SMARC 2.0 Modul conga-SA5 mit lidded Intel Atom Prozessor. Alle Distanzbolzen mit 2.7mm Befestigungsbohrung.
13,00 € *
Cooling Solution SA5/i-CSP-B Cooling Solution SA5/i-CSP-B
Passive Cooling Solution für SMARC 2.0 Modul conga-SA5 mit lidded Intel Atom Prozessor. Alle Distanzbolzen mit 2.7mm Befestigungsbohrung.
15,00 € *
SMARC Steckverbinder 2.7mm, ACES 91781-3140M-001 SMARC Steckverbinder 2.7mm, ACES 91781-3140M-001
MXM 3.0 Steckverbinder für SMARC CPU-Modules mit 2.7mm Board-to-Board Abstand. ACES 91781-3140M-001 Der SMARC 2.0 Stecker - Typ ACES 91781 - 3140M - 001 ermöglicht einen Board-to-Board-Abstand von 2.7mm zwischen SMARC CPU-Modul und Trägerboard. Für einen Board-to-Board-Abstand von 5mm zwischen dem SMARC CPU-Modul und dem Trägerboard empfehlen wir den Steckverbinder ACES...
Preis auf Anfrage
SMARC Steckverbinder 5mm, ACES 91782-3140M-001 SMARC Steckverbinder 5mm, ACES 91782-3140M-001
MXM 3.0 Steckverbinder für SMARC CPU-Module mit 5mm Board-to-Board Abstand. ACES 91782-3140M-001 Die Stecker Variante ACES 91782 - 3140M - 001 ermöglicht einen Board-to-Board-Abstand von 5mm zwischen SMARC Prozessor-Modul und Carrierboard. Für einen Board-to-Board-Abstand von 2.7mm zwischen dem SMARC CPU-Modul und Carrierboard empfehlen wir den Steckverbinder ACES...
Preis auf Anfrage
Distanzbolzen für SMARC & Qseven Module H=2.7mm Distanzbolzen für SMARC & Qseven Module H=2.7mm
Distanzbolzen fuer Qseven Module H=2.7mm Loetvariante mit Innengewinde M2.5 Artikelnummer: 1018
Inhalt 1 Stück
1,29 € *
Distanzbolzen für SMARC & Qseven Module H=5mm Distanzbolzen für SMARC & Qseven Module H=5mm
Distanzbolzen fuer Qseven Module H=5mm Loetvariante mit Innengewinde M2.5 Artikelnummer: 1019
Inhalt 1 Stück
1,29 € *
Zuletzt angesehen