CEx7 LX2160A - COM Express Type 7 Module with 16-Core Cortex A72 ARM CPU NXP Layerscape LX2160A

The CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 CPU Computer-On-Module from Solidrun is based on the NXP Layerscape LX2160A platform which offers 16 Cortex A72 ARM Cores. The CEx7 LX2160A board features high computing and networking performance, connectivity options and high-end networking capabilities - making it the ideal platform for an almost endless variety of ARM based computing and networking solutions.

Key Features

  • COM Express type 7 form factor
  • Based on NXP Layerscape LX2160A 16 Cortex A72 Arm processor
  • Up to 100GbE (4 x SFP+)
  • Up to 64GB DDR4 (64 bits wide)
  • Full virtualization support


Feature Set Details

  • Form Factor:
    - COM Express type 7
  • Processor Core:
    - NXP Layerscape LX2160A (16 core Arm Cortex A72, up to 2GHz)
  • Connectivity:
    - 4 x XFI/RXAUI/SGMII – configurable SERDESs*
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 18 x PCIe gen 3.0 (5 controllers) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 1 x SGMII with built in phy
  • Memory
    - Dual channel SO-DIMM DDR4; up to 64GB 3200MT/s
    - ECC: optional
    - eMMC:  64GB by default (up to 128GB)
    - 64MB SPI memory
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III)
  • Interfaces
    - 4 x USB 3.0
    - 6 x I2C
    - SPI bus
    - 2 x UART
  • Security: NXP LX2160A Secure Boot
  • OS Support:
    - Linux kernel 4.14x
    - Yocto
    - DPDK
    - UEFI
    - KVM/QEMU/Containers
    - NFV
    - Openstack compute node
  • Temperature range: Commercial, Industrial
  • Power:
    - 12V (9V-15V)
    - 50W full system
  • PCB Board / Module Dimensions (W x L)
    - 125mm X 95mm


Key Features of the NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU

The LX2160A multicore communications processor represents the highest performance member of the NXP Layerscape family. The LX2160A offers 16 Arm® Cortex®-A72 cores with datapath acceleration optimized for L2/3 packet processing, security offload, and robust traffic management and quality of service.

For Edge Computing, the NXP LX2160A processor offers outstanding computing performance with a powerful packet offload and Ethernet controllers. In one SoC device you can have high-end, high-speed communications, with low-speed peripherals such as sensors, and the computing power to process and act upon all received information.

Accoring to it's manufacturer NXP, the LX2160A 16-core 64-bit Arm processor is ideal for applications such as 5G packet processing, network function virtualization (NFV), white-box switching, high-processing industrial computers, machine learning, and smart Network Interface Cards. The high level of integration of the LX2160A SoC delivers significant performance benefits such as 100GbE, hardware L2 switching, DPAA2 with 100Gbps decompression/compression and 50 Gbps SEC, and multiple PCIe Gen4.0 and SATA controllers.

LX2160A CPU - Block Diagramm
https://www.nxp.com/assets/images/en/block-diagrams/LX2160-BD.jpg

This page contains information on a preproduction product. Specifications and information herein are subject to change without notice.

The CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 CPU Computer-On-Module from Solidrun is based on the NXP Layerscape LX2160A platform which offers 16 Cortex A72 ARM Cores. The CEx7 LX2160A board features... read more »
Close window
CEx7 LX2160A - COM Express Type 7 Module with 16-Core Cortex A72 ARM CPU NXP Layerscape LX2160A

The CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 CPU Computer-On-Module from Solidrun is based on the NXP Layerscape LX2160A platform which offers 16 Cortex A72 ARM Cores. The CEx7 LX2160A board features high computing and networking performance, connectivity options and high-end networking capabilities - making it the ideal platform for an almost endless variety of ARM based computing and networking solutions.

Key Features

  • COM Express type 7 form factor
  • Based on NXP Layerscape LX2160A 16 Cortex A72 Arm processor
  • Up to 100GbE (4 x SFP+)
  • Up to 64GB DDR4 (64 bits wide)
  • Full virtualization support


Feature Set Details

  • Form Factor:
    - COM Express type 7
  • Processor Core:
    - NXP Layerscape LX2160A (16 core Arm Cortex A72, up to 2GHz)
  • Connectivity:
    - 4 x XFI/RXAUI/SGMII – configurable SERDESs*
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 18 x PCIe gen 3.0 (5 controllers) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 1 x SGMII with built in phy
  • Memory
    - Dual channel SO-DIMM DDR4; up to 64GB 3200MT/s
    - ECC: optional
    - eMMC:  64GB by default (up to 128GB)
    - 64MB SPI memory
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III)
  • Interfaces
    - 4 x USB 3.0
    - 6 x I2C
    - SPI bus
    - 2 x UART
  • Security: NXP LX2160A Secure Boot
  • OS Support:
    - Linux kernel 4.14x
    - Yocto
    - DPDK
    - UEFI
    - KVM/QEMU/Containers
    - NFV
    - Openstack compute node
  • Temperature range: Commercial, Industrial
  • Power:
    - 12V (9V-15V)
    - 50W full system
  • PCB Board / Module Dimensions (W x L)
    - 125mm X 95mm


Key Features of the NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU

The LX2160A multicore communications processor represents the highest performance member of the NXP Layerscape family. The LX2160A offers 16 Arm® Cortex®-A72 cores with datapath acceleration optimized for L2/3 packet processing, security offload, and robust traffic management and quality of service.

For Edge Computing, the NXP LX2160A processor offers outstanding computing performance with a powerful packet offload and Ethernet controllers. In one SoC device you can have high-end, high-speed communications, with low-speed peripherals such as sensors, and the computing power to process and act upon all received information.

Accoring to it's manufacturer NXP, the LX2160A 16-core 64-bit Arm processor is ideal for applications such as 5G packet processing, network function virtualization (NFV), white-box switching, high-processing industrial computers, machine learning, and smart Network Interface Cards. The high level of integration of the LX2160A SoC delivers significant performance benefits such as 100GbE, hardware L2 switching, DPAA2 with 100Gbps decompression/compression and 50 Gbps SEC, and multiple PCIe Gen4.0 and SATA controllers.

LX2160A CPU - Block Diagramm
https://www.nxp.com/assets/images/en/block-diagrams/LX2160-BD.jpg

This page contains information on a preproduction product. Specifications and information herein are subject to change without notice.

Close filters
 
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
On Stock
CEx7 LX2160A / HoneyComb LX2K Early Access Kit CEx7 LX2160A / HoneyComb LX2K Early Access Kit
Early Access development Kit for CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 Module. The Kit contains the following components: a) CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 Module with 16-Core ARM Cortex A72 NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU with active cooling b) HoneyComb LX2K COM Express Type 7 Embedded Mini ITX SBC carrier board SODIMM DDR4 memory module options with different sizes (with or without...
Price on request
Viewed

CEx7 LX2160A - COM Express® Type 7 Modul mit NXP Layerscape LX2160A 16-Core Cortex A72 ARM CPU

Das COM Express Typ 7 CPU Modul CEx7 LX2160A von Solidrun basiert auf der NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU Plattform mit 16 Cortex A72 ARM CPU Cores. Das Solidrun CEx7 LX2160A bietet hohe Rechen- und Netzwerkleistung, eine Vielzahl von Peripherieschnittstellen und High-End-Netzwerk-Connectivity und ist somit die ideale Plattform für eine Vielfalt von ARM-basierten Embedded Computing und Netzwerk-Anwendungen.

Key Features

  • COM Express Typ 7 Formfaktor
  • NXP Layerscape LX2160A 16 Cortex A72 Arm CPU
  • bis zu 100GbE (4 x SFP+)
  • bis zu 64GB DDR4 (64 bits wide)
  • Virtualisierungs-Unterstützung


Leistungsmerkmale

  • Formfaktor:
    - COM Express Typ 7 basic
  • CPU Core:
    - NXP Layerscape LX2160A (16 core Arm Cortex A72, bis zu 2GHz)
  • IO-Schnittstellen:
    - 4 x XFI/RXAUI/SGMII – configurable SERDESs*
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 18 x PCIe gen 3.0 (5 controllers) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 1 x SGMII mit integriertem PHY
  • Speicher
    - Dual Channel SO-DIMM DDR4; bis zu 64GB 3200MT/s
    - ECC-Unterstützung: optional
    - eMMC:  64GB (bis zu 128GB)
    - 64MB SPI Speicher
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III)
  • IO-Schnittstellen
    - 4 x USB 3.0
    - 6 x I2C
    - SPI bus
    - 2 x UART
  • Security: NXP LX2160A Secure Boot
  • Betriebssystem-Support:
    - Linux kernel 4.14x
    - Yocto
    - DPDK
    - UEFI
    - KVM/QEMU/Containers
    - NFV
    - Openstack compute node
  • Temperaturbereich: Commercial, Industrial
  • Power:
    - 12V (9V-15V)
    - 50W full system
  • Abmessungen (L x B)
    - 125mm X 95mm


Key Features der verwendeten NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU

Der Multicore-Kommunikationsprozessor LX2160A ist das leistungsstärkste Mitglied der NXP Layerscape-Familie. Der LX2160A bietet 16 Arm® Cortex®-A72-Kerne mit Datenpfadbeschleunigung, die für die Verarbeitung von L2/3-Paketen, Security-Offload, ein robustes Verkehrsmanagement und eine hohe Servicequalität optimiert sind.

Für Edge Computing Anwendungen bietet der NXP LX2160A-Prozessor eine hervorragende Rechenleistung mit leistungsstarkem Packet Offload und Ethernet-Controllern. In einem SoC-Sytem können Sie High-End- und High-Speed-Kommunikation mit Low-Speed-Peripheriegeräten wie Sensoren betreiben und die Rechenleistung zur Verarbeitung und Verarbeitung aller empfangenen Informationen nutzen.

Der 16-Kern-64-Bit-Arm-Prozessor LX2160A ist laut Hersteller NXP ideal für Anwendungen wie 5G-Paketverarbeitung, Netzwerkfunktionsvirtualisierung (NFV), White-Box-Switching, Hochlsitungs IPCs, maschinelles Lernen und Smart Network Schnittstellenkarten. Der hohe Integrationsgrad des LX2160A SoC bietet erhebliche Leistungsvorteile wie 100 GbE, L2-Switching für Hardware, DPAA2 mit 100 Gbps Dekomprimierung / Komprimierung und 50 Gbps SEC sowie mehrere PCIe Gen4.0- und SATA-Controller.

LX2160A Block Diagramm
https://www.nxp.com/assets/images/en/block-diagrams/LX2160-BD.jpg

Diese Seite enthält Informationen zu einem Vorserienprodukt. Technische Daten und Informationen können ohne vorherige Ankündigung geändert werden.

Das COM Express Typ 7 CPU Modul CEx7 LX2160A von Solidrun basiert auf der NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU Plattform mit 16 Cortex A72 ARM CPU Cores. Das Solidrun CEx7 LX2160A bietet hohe... mehr erfahren »
Fenster schließen
CEx7 LX2160A - COM Express® Type 7 Modul mit NXP Layerscape LX2160A 16-Core Cortex A72 ARM CPU

Das COM Express Typ 7 CPU Modul CEx7 LX2160A von Solidrun basiert auf der NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU Plattform mit 16 Cortex A72 ARM CPU Cores. Das Solidrun CEx7 LX2160A bietet hohe Rechen- und Netzwerkleistung, eine Vielzahl von Peripherieschnittstellen und High-End-Netzwerk-Connectivity und ist somit die ideale Plattform für eine Vielfalt von ARM-basierten Embedded Computing und Netzwerk-Anwendungen.

Key Features

  • COM Express Typ 7 Formfaktor
  • NXP Layerscape LX2160A 16 Cortex A72 Arm CPU
  • bis zu 100GbE (4 x SFP+)
  • bis zu 64GB DDR4 (64 bits wide)
  • Virtualisierungs-Unterstützung


Leistungsmerkmale

  • Formfaktor:
    - COM Express Typ 7 basic
  • CPU Core:
    - NXP Layerscape LX2160A (16 core Arm Cortex A72, bis zu 2GHz)
  • IO-Schnittstellen:
    - 4 x XFI/RXAUI/SGMII – configurable SERDESs*
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 18 x PCIe gen 3.0 (5 controllers) – configurable SERDESs*
    - 1 x SGMII mit integriertem PHY
  • Speicher
    - Dual Channel SO-DIMM DDR4; bis zu 64GB 3200MT/s
    - ECC-Unterstützung: optional
    - eMMC:  64GB (bis zu 128GB)
    - 64MB SPI Speicher
    - 2 x SATA (Gen III)
  • IO-Schnittstellen
    - 4 x USB 3.0
    - 6 x I2C
    - SPI bus
    - 2 x UART
  • Security: NXP LX2160A Secure Boot
  • Betriebssystem-Support:
    - Linux kernel 4.14x
    - Yocto
    - DPDK
    - UEFI
    - KVM/QEMU/Containers
    - NFV
    - Openstack compute node
  • Temperaturbereich: Commercial, Industrial
  • Power:
    - 12V (9V-15V)
    - 50W full system
  • Abmessungen (L x B)
    - 125mm X 95mm


Key Features der verwendeten NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU

Der Multicore-Kommunikationsprozessor LX2160A ist das leistungsstärkste Mitglied der NXP Layerscape-Familie. Der LX2160A bietet 16 Arm® Cortex®-A72-Kerne mit Datenpfadbeschleunigung, die für die Verarbeitung von L2/3-Paketen, Security-Offload, ein robustes Verkehrsmanagement und eine hohe Servicequalität optimiert sind.

Für Edge Computing Anwendungen bietet der NXP LX2160A-Prozessor eine hervorragende Rechenleistung mit leistungsstarkem Packet Offload und Ethernet-Controllern. In einem SoC-Sytem können Sie High-End- und High-Speed-Kommunikation mit Low-Speed-Peripheriegeräten wie Sensoren betreiben und die Rechenleistung zur Verarbeitung und Verarbeitung aller empfangenen Informationen nutzen.

Der 16-Kern-64-Bit-Arm-Prozessor LX2160A ist laut Hersteller NXP ideal für Anwendungen wie 5G-Paketverarbeitung, Netzwerkfunktionsvirtualisierung (NFV), White-Box-Switching, Hochlsitungs IPCs, maschinelles Lernen und Smart Network Schnittstellenkarten. Der hohe Integrationsgrad des LX2160A SoC bietet erhebliche Leistungsvorteile wie 100 GbE, L2-Switching für Hardware, DPAA2 mit 100 Gbps Dekomprimierung / Komprimierung und 50 Gbps SEC sowie mehrere PCIe Gen4.0- und SATA-Controller.

LX2160A Block Diagramm
https://www.nxp.com/assets/images/en/block-diagrams/LX2160-BD.jpg

Diese Seite enthält Informationen zu einem Vorserienprodukt. Technische Daten und Informationen können ohne vorherige Ankündigung geändert werden.

Filter schließen
 
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Tipp!
CEx7 LX2160A / HoneyComb LX2K Early Access Kit CEx7 LX2160A / HoneyComb LX2K Early Access Kit
HoneyComb LX2K - Early Access Entwicklungs-Kit für das Solidrun CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 CPU-Modul. Das HoneyComb LX2K Kit enthät die folgendenen Komponenten: a) CEx7 LX2160A COM Express Type 7 CPU-Modul mit 16-Core ARM Cortex A72 NXP Layerscape LX2160A CPU inkl. aktiver Kühllösung b) HoneyComb LX2K COM Express Type 7 Embedded Mini-ITX Carrier Board SODIMM DDR4...
Preis auf Anfrage
Zuletzt angesehen